Community Spotlight Interview w/ desya | #4 | The AOK Times

AsianKid

Youngster
1696306149642.png

Community Spotlight

The "Community Spotlight" is an interview series under The AOK Times that aims to provide greater insight into the thoughts and minds of PWO's amazing community members. It follows a Q&A format and the responses are released with the expressed consent of the interviewee.

desyaBannerCS2.png

Interview w/ desya

24769.jpg

1. So who is desya?

Hello. This interview should be number 5, but AK got everything mixed up. Okay, let’s flex our brains. What is desya's name? desya's name is Denis. Denis lives in Kazan. Yes, this is Russia, but don’t start throwing stones (you won’t hit it anyway). Like everyone else, I am for peace, but reality is what it is (and we see it from different sides in different ways; those who have matured will understand). So I live in Kazan. A very beautiful and interesting city. My profession is children's football coach. Football is what I do all my time, it's my life.

Where did desya come from? This is one of my nicknames at school (others are desik, des’ka, pesik), and the most common. My first email from the game dates back to November 4, 2009. But I started playing in 2010, I think. So I’m a beginner.

2. I mean, where do I even start? I believe it’s fair to say that you’ve developed a large following these past couple of years. For one reason or the other, members of the community have gravitated to your simple words and unyielding spirit. How is it that you’re able to win over the respect, if not, the love of your peers? Could it be, perhaps, that the community is responding to your clear-cut representation of yourself and your goals?

I think it's interesting to watch how a person tries to achieve something without seeing barriers and not noticing obstacles. And such people command my respect.