Pwo Economy

Jhaxius

I have been playing PWO since 2009(under other username). In my time here i have seen the pwo economy go up and down. Example: i used to sell Horsea's back in 09 for 12-15m and that was even before Kingdra was put in game. I once sold a Arca for 200m. I guess people had money to blow back then. Now the economy has hit rock bottom. Example:Aracnine usually sells for 100m+ now i see them sell for 50-60m, same for Ninetails. I saw a Abra go for 20m. Tokens, I've seen sell at its highest value of 4m(usually around 2.5-3m)I've seen sold for as low as 1m. All I'm trying to say is with the economy down right now if u have money it maybe a good time to buy but,not a great time to sell. I advise anyone to hold on to all Rares Vrs Hrs and sell when the time is right because, most like you will not get the actual value only market value.

Source: Myself-The PWO Wall Street Journal

Professor.Oak

Pretty much the same thing that was statted not too long ago here (http://forum.pokemon-world-online.net/showthread.php?tid=14378).
But yeah I agree with the above said. Not sure if its long term players who held a lot of money leaving the game and leaving their money on their account, or just the surplus amount of Rares that there are now due to a lot of botting/cheating.

risefromruins

Youngster
Jhaxius said:
I advise anyone to hold on to all Rares Vrs Hrs and sell when the time is right because, most like you will not get the actual value only market value.

Source: Myself-The PWO Wall Street Journal

Who's to say what the actual value is? In a free market there is no actual value. All prices are determined by the supply and demand of whatever the pokemon/item in question is.