Out With The Old

crenel

Youngster
As of this coming Saturday, the 14th of July 2012, I will cease to be an Administrator with Pokemon World Online and will take on a new role instead.

For approximately 23 months I have been an Administrator for this project, and during that time a slew of problems have come up that have crippled my ability to make positive contributions to the game on a consistent basis. In fact, over the past 12 months the biggest contributions I’ve made have been by and large unseen by the outside world -- it can essentially be argued that the only tangible contribution I’ve supplied was the winter festival in December.

Obviously, that isn’t a very active work rate, and obviously, that isn’t reflective of someone who has invested a lot of time into the project. Unfortunately both of those are accurate and factual evaluations of my outward and tangible contributions to the project over the past year. There are reasons that I haven’t been around or working, but if we’re all honest with each other: most of you don’t care and don’t want to read a list of what are basically excuses. Therefore, I’ll keep the explanation short just to sate anyone that might have a mild interest. If you don’t care, then simply skip the next paragraph.

Without going into too much detail: Bank of America attempted to screw my parents over by breaching contracts regarding ownership of their home. As they were in court, they had to store up all payments that would have been made and push them aside until the trial ended, at which point they’d honor all back payments. I had been working roughly 50 hours per week in order to help save up the necessary cash in the event that they lost the court case (they won). Additionally, my grandfather died in April and I ended up in the hospital with severe allergic reactions in May.