Epic, Uber, Horrible

Dovee

Youngster
Trade chat in game and forums are horrible with these terms.

Your pokemon is not uber or epic if its defense or special defense is under 10 IV
Just because your pokemon is max speed does not make it epic
Your wasting other peoples time by calling your pokemon epic or uber, when they see IVs they realize it was a waste
"Selling epic snorlax"... checks out stats. 10 hp...what...... 15 defense.... what...... 30 speed.... are you serious.
You guys are nerfing these terms by applying them to your bad pokemon.
Please stop.

-end rant

Kandan7

the lord has spoken. pls listen, pwo's market is getting worse by the day... ty for the good post dove

Abox-

Website
forums.d2jsp.org
Granted I'm not good with prices, but I know a couple people who usually are. And I myself can kinda determine a pokes worth.
I've been away for so long that I'm still not used to this market.
But I've been thinking it would really help the community if a price guide, or even a basic one (Starters are 300k at the lowest and go up from there depending on IV's, HRs are 1mil at the lowest and go up from there etc etc.) I think it would really help to stabilize the economy, even for a short while or even in the long run.
Any ideas on this??

Orean

Website
twitter.com
Question: do you believe setting guidelines for prices would have a negative influence on the economy? The economy operates on a free pricing system, whereby prices are meant to be determined by the players, and setting a guideline could cause a perception that it is "official", thereon adding an element to price-appraisal beyond the supply-and-demand dynamics.

For prices, I think most would agree that it should be determined by traders by themselves, as they have the most economical know-how. Even for the most active traders, there still are differing opinions on the value of a Pokemon, thus there could easily be discrepancies between any official set prices and the opinions of common traders.