What's with prices?

furchia

I'm new in pwo and espesially in this selling/buying staff but still... I've noticed that prices seriously came down in a half a month. Almost in all sectors: cheap (most rares from 30-50K to 5-15K), to expensive (during chrismas and new year period such poks as jolteon, bagon, tyra, salo, slak were 5-7KK) nowadays they are 0,7-2KK. Even UC come down dramatically... Of cause there are reasons, like more and more people get access to DD and prices to salo and dratini fall, and people always have lack of pokemoney but still... Something should replace previous leaders in expensive segments... So can someone tell me what makes pokemarket in pwo so unstable in january? And what can we expect in future?

HeavyPetter

I think you cannot expect the prices of pokemon to be stable for any extended period of time. I think that there will always be a great deal of insecurity since movesets and battle mechanics are being updated quite often. As a result a very good pokémon may loose its battling capabilities quickly, and no one really wants to invest a lot of hard earned pokemoney in something so volatile. One of the reasons for the extreme pricedrops that we've seen recently may be the fact that from what i've understood a lot of pokemoney was removed from the game a while ago.

Boora

Youngster
its not just that, if you ask me its mostly because of two things,
one, there's no market place as of yet, which makes it really hard for new players or even old players to know the base price of a pokemon,