Battle adjustments thread.

Tecknician

Got tired of the various threads running around making my own so that I can control the topic and what course it takes.

Let me start by saying a few words for my own sanity:

Some things are simply not possible at this moment, short list: abilities, evs, a full working battle system.
Some things are not very probable at this moment: A bunch of complex unique moves like baton pass or transform.
Some things are probable depending on to the degree desired. Tm's are possible with restrictions. PP is possible without a client update, but not desired as you won't know the amount of pp you have left out of what.

What I try to look for base on players feedback is ways to improve the battle system to get it into a relatively balance place. Some thing will make things less balance, I have no problems undoing them. Some things I have no problem straying from how it's done in the handhelds to make it more suited for pwo. I am not an expert on pokemon battles however. I have not played past the 4th gen. I am not a competitive pokemon player, in fact I have never battled against someone else for anything other than casualness. As far as I am concern, Lapras is the best pokemon ever and sing, confuse ray, ice beam and perish song is a perfect combination. If you tell me why something would make the battle scene more balance please explain. Telling me TM's will not help me unless you tell me why. Telling me fixing the switching bug tells me little because there is multiple parts to it that is broken (also added an adjustment to it last night that may help).

I do not remember everything that has been reported to me, because my mind is not a database. I can't store 100 different reports about various bugs from 5 months ago. Explaining things helps me.

Likewise you should expect the same from me, I will try to explain what I can to the best ability that I can.