Hi Everyone!

D

DanSalko

Hi PWO, DanSalko here...

I’m new to the world of PWO but have been a fan of Pokemon since the beginning. I used to get up and tape the eps of Pokemon that were on in the mornings in Australia and then watch them when i got home from school. I would not call myself an expert on all the new additions to the Pokemon franchise but i have owned and completed every game released (including catching them all... 200 plus hours on some games).

I hope to become more involved with the community as i have a background in Graphic design. I might have a go at Mapping to begin with.

Feel free to say hi in-game and have a battle. ;)

Jinji

PWO's Resident Gengar
Staff member
Administrator
Website
jinji.gamescodex.net
It's my personal rule that if a person puts some effort into their Introductory post, then I won't just write a quick reply and will spend time on it in return - but, I spent so long trying to think of a response to this thread that someone got there before me :( So, I'm just going to type the first things that come into my head.

Greetings, DanSalko; and welcome to a bigger, highly-populated and much more social World of Pokémon. I see you're already an experienced Pokémon Trainer - which we love here - so I hope you enjoy starting a new journey in this different environment. We also love people who want to give back to our game and it's Community, so I'm happy that you want to take up Mapping - myself doubly so, because I currently lead our official Mapping team and love to cast a critical eye over people's work and find potential new talent - and I wish you well with everything you decide to do as part of PWO. I hope we meet in-game soon.

D

DanSalko