What Would You Like To Suggest To Improve The Wiki?

AsianKid

Youngster
There's no information about how long does the berry trees grow back, or what will planting the berry in safari does.

The "Berries" section of the Kanto/Johto Safari Zone has been updated to provide an explanation of the berry tree system.

Also the search box in wiki is case sensitive after a space.
For example: if I want to search for "Focus Blast",
typing focus b will not shows the hinted result,
but focus B or Focus B works

Case sensitivity has always been a major gripe of mine in regard to the feasibility of the Wiki. As it stands, I have no knowledge on how to tackle this issue other than creating a new Wiki page (e.g. "Focus blast") and then redirecting it to the respective Wiki page ("Focus Blast"). That would be a tedious workaround, so I would prefer waiting for a more practical, systematic solution. Someone more attuned to the MediaWiki platform can elaborate more on this topic. The one redeeming aspect is if you enter a lower-cased query ("focus blast"), it will still take you to the Wiki page.

Thank you for your suggestion. The Wiki team is always looking for ways to improve; community input is both crucial and greatly appreciated.

AsianKid

Youngster
Howdy folks, long time no big blob of text from me. (I know you've missed my hodge-podge of information.) It has been almost exactly 11 months since the last A-OK update on the Wiki, so in light of the new year to come, here is a summary of improvements since then:

• Gen 1-4 Pokémon pages have all been updated aside from "External Links" which I'll soon go back and tediously do sometime.
  • Redirected all Abilities and some items to make it easier for future edits (e.g. [[Intimidate]] instead of [[Abilities#Intimidate]]). More importantly, for users, Abilities/items will pop up as a recommended search query. Still working on certain items whose release information has been largely undocumented or available to the public.