Touching Up Twitter, Website, and Forums

leftyy

I mentioned this on a post I made earlier, but I wanted to make a separate post to talk about how PWO might look to any newcomer or veteran thinking about playing the game. I'll start off by saying that I am a veteran of the game, who probably quit around ~2013 and just checks up on this game annually. So I haven't been following with the updates daily, but I check up on the game every once in a while to see if there's something new. 

The Twitter, website, and forums, makes PWO in a way look underwhelming. Whenever I browse the forums, I see members saying "This game has changed a lot you just haven't played the game to realize it" but I dont have all the time in the world to check up on updates and play the game for hours to figure out whether or not it has content. I just want to go any of the forums, website, or twitter to see if there was an update. 
I feel that, in a way, all three slightly unwelcoming to new and old players.