in Game avatar

Grivin

Youngster
there is already a team rocket avatar in the game folder, is it possible to make a quest that allows us to join them and changes our avatar into team rocket?

Cleveland

Youngster
So apparently there used to be a Team Rocket guild of sorts and its members were granted the ability to use the Team Rocket sprite in game. This is still available for those older members. I know @ShinySentretPlease still uses it. I've seen staff members such as @Sorey with it as well.

Unfortunately, it is not been made available to anyone else at this point, as far as I know. I too would be interested in using it.

Jinji

PWO's Resident Gengar
Staff member
Administrator
Website
jinji.gamescodex.net
I have no knowledge of a Team Rocket Guild with custom sprites of which you mention. Unless this was something from the very very early days of PWO, before the existing Guild system was developed, no Guild has ever had its own custom spriteset implemented into the game. (This having been said, I have often wondered why those specific sheets exist..)

Sprites from sets 3-7 are not publicly available for players to use; and exist primarily for testing purposes only. While some players have sprites from one or more of these sets as a result of rogue behaviour by a former developer, they are not officially supported and may be removed in the future (as there's plans to allow for a greater variety of sprites in a future release, with various different ideas being considered such as allowing people to choose a different "generational" sprite). Players who have these sprites may, for now, continue to use them.